Leave a comment

Community

I think the most important lesson I’ve learned this semester year and throughout my BU experience is about community. So much of my young life has been discovering who I am operating independently but ultimately at the end of the day its the people I love and care about that make me want to get up again tomorrow and do it all again. I have felt so challenged the last few years trying to discover how and where I fit in in this larger artistic community and only to discover that the answer for me was an obvious one all along. I do what I do because I love it and I love being around people who inspire me in all my beliefs. I am still so young and in many area so ignorant but, I honestly cannot wait to see what I am going to learn from them tomorrow. An artist cannot be an artist in isolation in order to create art you must be loved and love and experience the world with others. As I enter the wider art community I am so nervous and excited and I know that I will always have my BU people as my rock.

Image result for friendship

Leave a Reply

