Leave a comment

Auditioning

The world outside the walls of the University is fast approaching. It is hard to not get overwhelmed with all the new faces and projects I will be surrounded with in the near future. I need to remind myself that every audition is an opportunity. Most everything that I go out for I will not get but each audition gives me a chance to explore what I can get out of material in a quick glance. How can I make informed choices about my work in such a short period of time? How can I relate to the other people in the room? Every casting director is looking for you to be the person to fill the part so why not go in with that confidence? I think I can learn huge amounts about humans and their behavior through these processes as well. What better way to observe power dynamics than in the waiting room moments before a casting call?

Image result for casting calls waiting rooms

Leave a Reply

