Leave a comment

Conservatory Education…

For the past week or so, I’ve been pondering this idea of what actually is conservatory education.  What am I missing from my overall intellectual pursuits in my higher education?

I can certainly tell you my technical writing skills suck.  Being able to write concisely has been my greatest struggle.  Especially around having to write my proposal for my thesis next year and figuring out how to come to terms with the daunting task of the accompanying paper that goes with that thesis.  In a more traditional college study, I would have to keep up my writing skills past writing 100 and it’s been making me think about how I can around out my learning before I graduate next spring.

Leave a Reply

