Leave a comment

Watch the Blessed Performance Woman!!

Currently, I’m back home in Chicago, enjoying the city. Tonight, I went to an amazing ensemble play in a local mom and pop storefront theatre.  

The one thing I kept having to remind myself, was watch the blessed performance, woman!!  Being so assimilated and immersed in the world of theatre everyday, I more often than not go on auto-pilot, observing & finding all the technical details of a performance.  I forget to simply enjoy it, appreciate it, and listen to the performance.

Instead, I was noting some inconsistencies in the set build, how the lighting cues were often delayed from when they were supposed to happen, and how the bald caps weren’t situated correctly on the actresses’ heads.  I have to remind myself to pause and enjoy and watch the blessed performance!

Leave a Reply

