Leave a comment

Thoughts and Realities

I have been thinking.

I have been thinking about the many different ways to communicate and the many more ways to misunderstand.

I have been thinking about hurt people hurt people

I have been thinking about what is asked for and what is expected.

I have been thinking about genuine thanks

I have been thinking about acting to appease.

I have been thinking about modes of survival.

I have been thinking about blame and accountability.

I have been thinking about how expressions of gratitude cannot be dictated.

I have been thinking about hurtful comments being overlooked and passed over.

I have been thinking about politics.

I have been thinking about hair pulled tight and tensions pulled tighter.

I have been thinking about chosen family and blood relatives.

I have been thinking about the presence of those not present.

I have been thinking about the conception of the holidays and the reality of them.

I have been thinking about needs and responsibilities.

I have been thinking about panic attacks, and raised voices.

And I am tired. Of all of it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

